Inner Peace

Inner Peace

20120601-092041.jpg

I have been seeking inner peace
For half a century now
I searched for inner peace
In the beaches of Hawaii and Boracay

In religious retreats
In churches and monasteries
In the forest and on mountaintops
I do get some semblance of peace

But only for a little while
When I go back to my daily grind
Inner peace is gone
Where did it go?

Inner peace is as elusive
As a rainbow on a sunny day
What do I do?
I am at my wit’s end

Then the Lord spoke to me
My child, inner peace comes
When you stop and talk to Me awhile
I’m the only One who can give you,

INNER PEACE!

2 thoughts on “Inner Peace

Leave a Reply

