A Silent Plea of the Unborn Child

20120531-091701.jpg

Dear Momma,

I want you to know that I will always love you. I long to feel the warmth of your arms should you decide to give birth to me. Right now, my heart is aching, knowing that you are thinking of killing me.

I do not know your reasons for considering this plan of action. You might be frightened because of what other people might say, or do to you. The sheer impossibility of raising a child when you are barely out of your teens might seem overwhelming. You think that you can’t handle the responsibility of being an unwed mother, or you simply can not have another mouth to feed. You are ashamed because you think that you are too old to have a baby.

Whatever your reasons for planning to abort me, please reconsider your decision. God has a special mission for me to make the world a better place to live in. If you send me back to heaven before I fulfill my special purpose on earth, no one can take my place. The chance to improve mankind is gone forever. In my own little way, I can contribute to the betterment of humanity. Please let me live! I want so much to be with you.

In the event that this plea comes a little too late, do not despair. God will forgive you, if only you will sincerely repent and ask forgiveness of this sin. I want you here with me in heaven, Momma. If I can’t be with you on earth, at least, meet me in heaven when your time comes.

There’s one more thing I want you to promise me. In despair, do not attempt to harm or kill yourself. If you do so, it will be impossible for you to get to heaven. I want you here, with me. While on earth, look for ways to atone for aborting me. Speak out for the unborn child, in my behalf.

Remember that I love you, always. Despite the dark and stormy clouds, the sun will always shine. Take care, my dear Momma. God be with you!

20120531-094833.jpg

Lovingly yours,

Your unborn child

Leave a Reply

