A Solution to every Problem….

The day before yesterday, I shared this photo in my post. I also promised that I will give the answer to the problem in one of my future posts. That post is for today. For those who have not read the previous post, these are the instructions.

1.) There are 13 nails and a box.

2.) How do you arrange the nails so that only one nail is supporting all 12 nails?

HINT: Think out of the box. Many thanks to Outbound Taiwan, who introduced us to this puzzle. Outbound Taiwan is an organization that trains people for team building. Jimmy and I enjoyed every minute of our interaction with the people behind the organization.

Before I show the solution, I’d like to discuss the issue of problems and solutions. Life is always fraught with problems. I don’t welcome problems with open arms, but after more than 5 decades on planet Earth, I realized that problems are opportunities hiding behind hard work. Since many people don’t like hard work, many opportunities pass by unnoticed.

I have been listening to Bill Johnson. He says that stress and problems tend to make people stay connected to God. The difficult part in life is to stay connected to God even when the blessings come. Yet, God wants to give us His blessings, if only we can still stay connected to Him.

I have also listened to Larry Randolph speak about the need for a shift in thinking to achieve the results we are seeking. With this nails and box problem, it needs a minor tweak (as Larry would put it), to get the solution.

Many times, we have many questions that don’t seem to have any answers. My youngest son always has these questions that bog my down. This is especially true after his daily Bible reading. As I am not an apologist, I refer him to Scott Hahn, Tim Gray, or Jeff Cavins. Nonetheless, I always remind my family to aim for heaven, where all our questions in this life will be answered. I guess this is my way of simplifying my life.

I may not have all the answers to life’s mystifying questions. However, my soul is content in knowing that I am aiming for heaven where all my questions will be answered, no matter how mind boggling these may be.

So, how do you arrange it such that 1 nail is supporting all 12?

Here’s the solution…

Have an awesome day!!!

Leave a Reply

